The club is managed by an elected committee with the assistance of appointed deputies. Contact details for all elected positions are on the contact page. 

Members of the Committee

Profile Photo for Steven Birkett

Steven Birkett

Profile Photo for Jack McCutchan

Jack McCutchan
Vice President

Profile Photo for Kirra Solterbeck

Kirra Solterbeck

Profile Photo for Darcey Delagnes

Darcey Delagnes

Profile Photo for Daniel Andreasen-Cocker

Daniel Andreasen-Cocker
Safety Officer

Profile Photo for Matt Dunwoodie

Matt Dunwoodie
Rope Sports Officer

Profile Photo for Matilda Lilford

Matilda Lilford
Conservation Officer

Profile Photo for Andriana Stoddart

Andriana Stoddart
General Member

Profile Photo for Channa Dias Perera

Channa Dias Perera
General Member

The Club Committee is the main governing entity and oversees most of, if not all, important Club activities and decisions. Consisting of Club members with the initiative to undertake leadership roles of varying demand, the Committee provides an opportunity for MUMC members to make a difference.

Any Club member can apply for the positions described below; applications are considered and voted upon at the Annual General Meeting, held in August every year.

While it is common to have one person in a Committee role, sometimes it is acceptable to pair up with a friend and share a partnership. Typically the Executive (consisting of the President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer) cannot share roles, though Assistants may be elected if necessary. The other positions — Officers, and Deputies — may have multiple rolebearers.

Terms of office are held for one year after election in August when the Annual General Meeting (AGM) is held.

The Deputies

The Deputies are appointed by the committee to assist in the management of the club. Notice of a new deputy-ship will be given to the Club when it is to be appointed, and all Club members are welcome to apply.

Jack McCutchan
Hut Warden Deputy

Caio Seguin
Rogaining Deputy

Taner Kucukyuruk
Webmaster Deputy

Adele Westgard
Inclusion Deputies

Anthony Cuskelly
Inclusion Deputies

Matilda Lilford
Inclusion Deputies