With a somewhat misleading name, canoe polo is actually very similar to water polo except it is played in kayaks. 

This sport provides action-packed, fast-moving matches full of rapid ball handling incredibly fast turns and the occasional eskimo roll.

Members compete in the Melbourne Competition on Wednesday nights in Brunswick which is open to all people - the only requirement being that you can swim.

the_huddle

The Huddle
Photo: Lauren Killijak

Upcoming Canoe Polo Trips

Canoe Polo Development Training

Wed 4 Mar 2020 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Canoe Polo Development Training

Wed 11 Mar 2020 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Canoe Polo Interclubs at Karkarook Lake

Sun 15 Mar 2020 8:30am - 5:00pm

Intro Trip 2020

Fri 20 5:00pm - Sun 22 Mar 2020 5:00pm

Canoe polo intervarsity in Fairfield

Sat 18 8:00am - Sun 19 Apr 2020 5:00pm

View all upcoming trips


Past Canoe Polo Trips

Canoe Polo Development Training

Wed 26 Feb 2020 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Nagambie summer series

Sat 22 8:30am - Sun 23 Feb 2020 5:30pm

Canoe Polo Development Training

Wed 19 Feb 2020 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Canoe Polo Development Training

Wed 12 Feb 2020 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Canoe Polo Interclubs at Fairfield

Sun 9 Feb 2020 8:30am - 5:00pm

View all past trips