With a somewhat misleading name, canoe polo is actually very similar to water polo except it is played in kayaks. 

This sport provides action-packed, fast-moving matches full of rapid ball handling incredibly fast turns and the occasional eskimo roll.

Members compete in the Melbourne Competition on Wednesday nights in Brunswick which is open to all people - the only requirement being that you can swim.

the_huddle

The Huddle
Photo: Lauren Killijak

Upcoming Canoe Polo Trips

Canoe Polo Summer Interclubs

Sun 30 Oct 2022 - Sun 26 Mar 2023

View all upcoming trips


Past Canoe Polo Trips

Paddle With Pride - Come and Try Canoe Polo

Sat 15 Oct 2022 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Canoe Polo Spring Training

Sat 8 Oct - Wed 7 Dec 2022

Inter Uni Canoe Polo

Tue 13 Sep 2022 6:45pm - 9:30pm

Canoe Polo Intermediate/Novice Winter Comp

Wed 17 Aug - Wed 7 Sep 2022

Canoe Polo Winter Comp (Div-1)

Tue 12 Jul 8:00pm - Tue 27 Sep 2022 10:00pm

View all past trips