With a somewhat misleading name, canoe polo is actually very similar to water polo except it is played in kayaks. 

This sport provides action-packed, fast-moving matches full of rapid ball handling incredibly fast turns and the occasional eskimo roll.

Members compete in the Melbourne Competition on Wednesday nights in Richmond which is open to all people - the only requirement being that you can swim.

the_huddle

The Huddle
Photo: Lauren Killijak

Upcoming Canoe Polo Trips

Interclubs - Essendon

Sun 26 Nov 2017 9:00am - 4:00pm

Summer Series: Penrith

Sat 2 - Sun 3 Dec 2017

Interclubs - Lilydale

Sun 14 Jan 2018

Summer Series: Adelaide

Sat 27 - Sun 28 Jan 2018

Interclubs - Yarra

Sun 11 Feb 2018

View all upcoming trips


Past Canoe Polo Trips

Interclubs - Geelong

Sun 5 Nov 2017

Summer Series: Canberra

Sat 21 - Sun 22 Oct 2017

Inter-University Canoe Polo Competition

Wed 4 Oct 2017 7:00pm - 10:00pm

Canoe Polo Training

Sun 6 Aug 2017 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Canoe Polo Part 2

Wed 26 Jul - Wed 20 Sep 2017

View all past trips